Skip navigation
Beta Version

Institutional Publications

IGKV Telephone Directory 2019


Attachments [ 1 ]

More Details

Rathore, A.L. | Khare, Neeta | Bhatt, Jyoti
Rathore, A.L. | Khare, Neeta | Bhatt, Jyoti
Indira Gandhi Krishi Vishwavidyalaya, Raipur
Address, Telephone Number, IGKV Staff

IGKV - at a glance Indira Gandhi Krishi Vishwavidyalaya is working for the upliftment of farmer’s livelihood. Education, Research and Extension are the major activities coordinated through agriculture and agricultural engineering faculties and Directorate of Instruction, Directorate of Research and Directorate of Extension. Education : Following colleges and research stations are imparting education :  College of Agriculture, Raipur  RMD College of Agriculture, Ambikapur  TCB College of Agriculture, Bilaspur  SG College of Agriculture, Jagdalpur  SK College of Agriculture, Kabirdham  DKS College of Agriculture, Bhatapara  College of Agriculture, Raigarh  College of Agriculture, Janjgir-Champa  College of Agriculture, Korea  College of Agriculture, Kanker  College of Agriculture, Bemetara  College of Agriculture, Rajnandgaon  College of Agriculture, Jashpur  College of Agriculture, Mahasamund  College of Agriculture, Kurud  College of Agriculture, Gariyaband  College of Agriculture, Chhuikhadan  College of Agriculture, Korba  College of Agriculture, Narayanpur  College of Horticulture, Rajnandgaon  College of Horticulture, Jagdalpur  College of Agricultural Engineering & Technology, Raipur  BRSM College of Agricultural Engineering & Technology, Mungeli Private agriculture colleges affiliated to IGKV also provide degree courses upto graduation level. It includes 9 Agriculture, 2 Agricultural Engineering and 4 Horticulture colleges. Research : Following research stations are in operation in various parts of the state :  Research and Instructional Farm, Raipur  College of Agriculture & Research Station, Ambikapur  College of Agriculture & Research Station, Jagdalpur  College of Agriculture & Research Station, Bilaspur  College of Agriculture & Research Station, Kabirdham  College of Agriculture & Research Station, Raigarh  D.K.S. College of Agriculture & Research Farm, Bhatapara  Potato Research Station, Mainpat Extension : Under the jurisdiction of IGKV, 26 Krishi Vigyan Kendras are in operation located at Bilaspur, Jagdalpur, Ambikapur, Bhatapara, Janjgir-Champa, Raigarh, Dhamtari, Mahasamund, Dantewada, Korba, Jashpur, Kanker, Rajnandgaon, Kabirdham, Korea, Balrampur, Narayanpur, Gariyaband, Bijapur, Raipur, Durg, Bemetara, Mungeli, Mainpat, Balod and Sukma.


(Leave your comments here about this item.)

Item Analytics

Item Views and Downloads

Geographical spread of Visitors

Country City Visitors